Send Lee email

From the Heart
(The CD)

Last Updated:   October 7, 2002


It's been over ten years since I wrote my first song in 1989 (Good Night, My Children).   From the Heart is a 58 minute CD w/ a total of 23 tracks.   Some friends (see "thank yous" below) helped by doing several technical aspects (i.e., recording/mixing work); however, the music (lyrics/vocals/guitar) and cover art/insert concepts are all my own work.

I recorded in March [2001], and a master CD-R was created in April [2001].   The original plan was to just burn copies myself, but the CD-R's wouldn't play in my portable player (worked great in my car).   Since I could not guarantee that the burned CD would play in a player, I decided that I did not want to make the CD available unless it was professionally replicated.   After deciding who I wanted to do the professional replication of my CD, it seemed appropriate to also have a professional redo my graphics.   I tried to take advantage of friends/relatives for this to keep the cost down but still have not received any new graphic work that could be used.   Other things have changed, so the professional replication of this CD is put on a permanent hold. However, if anyone is interested in obtaining a copy of this CD, I will be happy to sell a burned copy (w/ the understanding that there is a risk that it might not play in your player...again, should be a small risk, especially if your player is, say, newer than 1998.)

Cover art:

Thanks to my family and my friends for "loving" and supporting my music.

Thanks to Steve DeCrow for his time and expertise to enable the making of the master tape recording(s) for this project.   Thanks to Graham Smith for turning the tape recording into a digital CD-R recording for this project.

It’s hard to explain the inspiration of my music.   I usually play some chords, and some melody/lyrics come to me which I then elaborate on.   Basically, it all just comes From the Heart.

NOTE:   To see the lyric sheet of a song in a different window, click on the title.

1.   Red-Blooded American Guy 3:30
2.   Heartache 3:14
3.   Enlightenment 1:07
4.   Girl 2:45
5.   I Love Loving You 3:45
6.   Pain 2:03
7.   Life Goes On 2:23
8.   It's Up to You 1:08
9.   Listen to Your Heart
Dedicated to Don & Julie
10.   Love Knocked Me Out
Dedicated to Shawn & Annie
11.   Magical Feeling 2:50
12.   I Hear Voices
Dedicated to Cindy
13.   (I Can't Carry) The Weight of the World 2:16
14.   Only Human 2:02
15.   Black Heart 1:42
16.   Tiger Eyes 2:20
17.   (These Just Aren't) Pickup Lines 2:44
18.   Only You 2:28
19.   (You're My) Lucky Charm 2:08
20.   Music Box 2:11
21.   Good Night, My Children 3:51
22.   Vampires 2:10
23.   'Tis the Season 3:38

© 2000-2010 Lee L. Halvorsen